I'm trying to learn the source of this warning:
Is this done under control of the browser, or is this part of the code implemented by the website - Stack Exchange in this case? If it's "Stack Exchange", please read on; otherwise pls let me know & I'll delete the question.
This warning/dialog "pops up" when triggered by what the browser thinks is an accidental "unload" of form data. I think I'm happy to have such a warning, as it seems a reasonable "fail safe" device.
But I have one freaking HUGE problem with it: The default action is
Leave Page. And with the twitchy Mac keyboard (where turning your head and coughing are keyboard "shortcuts"), the
Leave Page option is executed, and I just lost an hour's work in a text box. :(
If the default option could be changed to
Stay on Page, this might actually be useful.